Audio Recording issues on MacOS

Hi all! I’m new to Quelea, and am testing it for our church, alongside multiple other paid and unpaid solutions. Currently my opinion is that Quelea is a brilliant app, and absolutely perfect for us, except for two things:

1. The install seems a little unstable on my machine (Mac Pro 5,1 running Mojave) I’ve yet to pin down any bugs, but it appears to be related to having the Options dialog open and switching OS focus away from Quelea.
  2. Audio recording does not work at all for me. I’ve poked around with it a bit, and can’t bring it to life.
    Can someone please let me know if I’m missing anything?

As I understand it, Quelea records in WAV, but can convert to MP3 if VLC Media player is installed. (Which it is)
In my experience, WAV is not particularly supported or encouraged on Apple devices. Is the recording feature even supposed to work at this stage…?

As it stands, I click the “Record Audio” button, (yes, my inputs are set up and tested correctly) the button changes to a duration readout; I click it again and it stops. I can’t find any output of any kind being produced or saved.

Any help or info would be much appreciated!

Do let us know if you are able to narrow down the bugs so that we know what to look for.

Yes, I’ve helped a church with a Mac setup recording with Quelea, so it should work. Have you remembered to set a path for storing the recordings in the options dialog? I think it should warn you if you haven’t, but just in case it wouldn’t have done that it might be worth double-checking. The recording should automatically be stored in the directory you’ve entered from the moment you start recording.

Thanks for your quick response, @ArvidNy!
I’ve been trying - unsuccessfully so far - to reproduce a crash that occurred multiple times with Quelea, in the first little while getting acquainted with the various programs I have been trialling.